Unit Logo
» - - - Seneca District - - -


of the


» - - - Portage County - - -
Communities We Serve: Atwater, Aurora, Brimfield, Edinburg, Kent, Mantua, Mogadore, Randolph, Ravenna, Rootstown, Streetsboro, and Suffield
» - - - Contact Us - - -

Have a Scouting question?
Have a Scouting suggestion?
Need some Scouting advice?
Contact Us.

» - - - Webmaster - - -

Dead links?
Browser problems?
Contact the Webmaster.

» - - - Disclaimer - - -

Site Content Disclaimer

» - - - JavaScript - - -

This site requires that
JavaScript is enabled
in your browser.

» - - - Updates - - -

Site updated 14-JAN-2021

Seneca District Is No More

On 1 January 2021, the Great Trail Council's consolidation of its seven districts into four became effective.  The consolidation included retiring the names of all seven of the old districts.

Although Seneca District no longer exists, this website will remain up for the time being because much of the information presented on it is current and helpful. Content, including links, will be maintained and updated as appropriate.

The future of the services this website provides has yet to be decided.  The hope is that an appropriate platform to host them will be chosen before too long.  A public announcement will be made if and when that happens.


SenecaDistrict.org Post Archives

Looking for an old post?  If you can't find it on this page, look for it in the Post Archives.


Seneca District

Great Trail Council

National Council